NASA Previews Mars Landing NASA

Monday, July 16 at 10 a.m. PDT (1 p.m. EDT)
NASA will hold a news conference to discuss the upcoming August landing of the most advanced robot ever sent to another world. A new public-engagement collaboration based on the mission also will be debuted. The event will be held at NASA Headquarters in Washington.
Mars Science Laboratory will deliver the Curiosity rover to the surface of Mars at approximately 10:31 p.m. PDT on Aug. 5 (1:31 a.m. EDT on Aug. 6). Curiosity, carrying laboratory instruments to analyze samples of rocks, soil and atmosphere, will investigate whether Mars has ever offered environmental conditions favorable for microbial life.

Live video from your Android device on Ustream